Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology

Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Not rated from 0 reviews
0% of guests recommend


People interest: 0




His excellency, the governer of the territory of Uttar Pradesh is the chancellor of the university and by prudence of his office he is leader of the university and directs meetings of the university. Alternate powers as gave on him by University acts and statutes are likewise excercised by him as and when required his excellency. The University has a leading body of administration (BOM) according to re-establishment and revision act 1974 and the bad habit chancellor is ts ex-officio administrators. The other ex-officio individuals are main secretaries of the state government to the bureaus of agriculture, back, advanced education and executive of agricultureand creature cultivation of Uttar Pradesh. There is 01 part speaking to the administrative get together and 05 individuals speaking to (01 each) agrarian researchers, dynamic agriculturists, live-stock reproducers, recognized industrialists and remarkable ladies social specialists named by state government. Moreover, 01 chosen one of the ICAR and 01 illustrative of the enlisted graduate of the university are likewise included. Following has been the individuals from the BOM amid 2012-13. History of University Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology set up as an undeniable University has remarkable respect of being designated 'First Agriculture University of the third thousand years and the 21st century'. It is focused on a special command of coordinating instruction research and augmentation in order to serve the country individuals. The University was set up on second October 2000 under Uttar Pradesh Agriculture University Act (modified) 1958 journal and informed vide 3204A/X12-8-2000. It was introduced on 28th March 2002 by the Honorable Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. It is perceived and subsidized by U.P. Govt. and ICAR, Govt. of India. It is incorporated into the rundown of perceived Universities kept up by the University Grants Commission (UGC), Govt. of India. The U.P Government has given the duty of all around improvement of the agriculture and country network in its four divisions i.e Saharanpur, Meerut, Moradabad and Bareilly which comprises of 15 areas i.e Saharanpur, Muzaffarangar, Meerut, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Ghaziabad, Bulandshahr, Baghpat, Bijnor, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Moradabad, Rampur, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Baduan and Shahjahanpur. The province of U.P has 09 agro-climatic zones in which 03 falls under the Jurisdiction of this University.



Not rated
Based on 0 review
Very Good
No Review
You must log in to write review
from $0.00

Start Time:


Extra prices:

{{ type.price }}%
{{ formatMoney(type.price) }}
  • {{total_price_html}}
  • {{pay_now_price_html}}
0 Review